Nowhere Boys

30 Jan, 2016
Time: 4:00 – 5:30pm
Location: K11 Piazza
Formed in 2014, Nowhere Boys is a group of independent musicians collaborating with each other in search of a new cinematic rock sound. Members include singer-songwriter Van Chan, jazz drummer Nate Wong, guitar expert Kenneth Angus, pianist/ violinist Fisher Kan and all-round bassist/ instrumentalist Hansun Chan. Within the first year, Nowhere Boys has also been staged at various music venues in Hong Kong including musiK11, Slide the City Hong Kong, Hong Kong Cyclothon and West Kowloon Freespace Happening, etc. During the first week of the release of their debut EP, it has already been listed on iTunes’ top 10 charts.